The Committee of the AETM is proud to announce to its membership the inaugural Awards for Outstanding Contribution and Distinguished Service Award.

Outstanding Contribution Award

awardThe Awards for Outstanding Contribution recognise members of the AETM who have made an outstanding contribution within the last 12 months in one of the following categories of audiovisual/education technology:

  • Learning and Teaching
  • Communication and Collaboration
  • Educational Media Production
  • Simulation
  • Live Event or Production

In addition, 3 nominees may be selected from the above that fit one of the following area of special interest:

  • Innovation
  • Young (aged 35 or younger) or new AV professional
  • Women in AV

The outstanding contribution may be in design, project, management, or support.

Nominations close 5PM Friday 3rd November 2017 (AEST)





Distinguished Service Award

awardThe Distinguished Service Award recognises a current or past member of the AETM who:

  • Has/had at least 5 years AETM membership.
  • Demonstrated outstanding commitment to the AETM.
  • Made a substantial contribution to the objectives of the AETM.

Nominations close 5PM Friday 3rd November 2017 (AEST)



The award winners will be announced and presented at the AETM annual conference at the University of Sunshine Coast in November 2017.