AETM Awards 2017 – Nominations Open

Dear AETM Members,

The Committee of the AETM is proud to announce to its membership the inaugural Awards for Outstanding Contribution and Distinguished Service Awards.

Nominations close 5PM Friday 27th October 2017 (AEST). More information can be found at

The award winners will be announced and presented at the AETM annual conference at the University of Sunshine Coast in November 2017.

Below are the two categories that any AETM member can submit a nomination for.

Outstanding Contribution Award

The Awards for Outstanding Contribution recognise members of the AETM who have made an outstanding contribution within the last 12 months in one of the following categories of audiovisual/education technology:

  • Learning and Teaching
  • Communication and Collaboration
  • Educational Media Production
  • Simulation
  • Live Event or Production

In addition, 3 nominees may be selected from the above that fit one of the following area of special interest:

  • Innovation
  • Young (aged 35 or younger) or new AV professional
  • Women in AV

The outstanding contribution may be in design, project, management, or support

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognises a current or past member of the AETM who:

  • Has/had at least 5 years AETM membership.
  • Demonstrated outstanding commitment to the AETM.
  • Made a substantial contribution to the objectives of the AETM.