AETM (Association for Audiovisual & Education Technology Management) was established in 2001 to provide a forum for directors, managers and other professionals who work in organisations using audiovisual or educational technology.

AETM Members have management responsibilities such as:
  • Audiovisual Learning & Meeting Space Design
  • Infrastructure Planning
  • Technology Integration
  • Audiovisual Operational Support
  • Support Maintenance
  • Event Management & Training Materials
  • Project Management

They also have the management responsibility for purchasing decisions and operations of systems such as:
  • Audiovisual Presentation Systems
  • Videoconferencing Technology
  • Interactive and Collaborative Meeting Room Systems
  • Media Recording Systems
  • Streaming and Distribution Technologies
  • Other Related Technologies

Current Organisation Members

Auckland University of Technology
Australian Catholic University
Australian Film, Television & Radio School
Australian National University
Bond University
Charles Darwin University
Charles Sturt University
Curtin University
Deakin University
Department of Education Victoria
Edith Cowan University
Epworth HealthCare
Flinders University
Griffith University
James Cook University
La Trobe University
Macquarie University
Massey University
Melbourne Girls\' College
Monash University
Murdoch University
Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongawera
Oakleigh Grammar
RMIT University
Roseville College
Southern Cross University
St Michaels College
Swinburne University of Technology
The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
The Scots College
The University of Newcastle
University of Adelaide
University of Canterbury
University of Dundee
University of Essex
University of Loughborough
University of Melbourne
University of New England
University of New South Wales
University Of Notre Dame Australia
University of Otago
University of Queensland
University of South Australia
University of Southern Queensland
University of Sydney
University of Tasmania
University of Technology, Sydney
University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Waikato
University of Western Australia
University of Wollongong
Victoria University
Victoria University of Wellington
View all Current Organisation Members

In late 2013, AETM ended its exclusive focus on the tertiary education sector and opened its doors to membership from all organisations using AV and educational technology.

Currently most members are from universities in Australia and New Zealand, however recently new members have joined from other industries and other countries in the Asia Pacific region.

AETM believes that AV professionals in universities, corporations, museums, government departments, galleries, colleges, courts, hospitals and other work environments share many common challenges and will benefit from the cross pollination of ideas and operational technology experience.

The association provides a discussion environment through an email listserv, where any member can contact one or all of their fellow members and discuss any common issues that relate to audiovisual or educational technology. The ongoing exchange of practical and truthful information gained from the real world experience of AETM colleagues is often cited by members as one of the key benefits of being part of AETM.

The Committee

Scott Doyle
President & Secretary
Swinburne University of Technology
Emerson Pratt
University of Otago
Jared Walley
Deakin University
Gary Gulliford
Conference Program
James Cook University
Nathan Gardiner
Website & Communications
University of Canterbury
Scott Dukeson
Conference Host
University of Sunshine Coast
Ian Case
Curtin University
Andrew Bruce
Te Papa Museum
Richard Hallam
Victoria University Wellington