2017 AETM Award Winners

The inaugural AETM awards were held at last years AETM Conference and congratulations to all of the winners. Below is a summary of those who won.

AWARD – Women in AV

Astride Loigom
Deakin University
“Continual excellent support in Audiovisual Support at Deakin University, and rapid upskilling in the AV industry”


AWARD – Innovation

Tim Mohr
Australian Film Television & Radio School
“Concepted the innovative methods to deliver a unique automated hands-free camera-follow announcer video system in our Radio division, that has been of enormous benefit to our students during their learning experience at AFTRS”


AWARD – Learning & Teaching

Kevin Sing
Curtain University
“Extremely motivated member of the team and over the last 12 months has shown a keen interest in proactively learning new skills … definitely delivering a level of support and service above his substantive position.”


Distinguished Service Award

Derek Powell
To recognise those individuals who have distinguished themselves through their long term commitment and excellence towards achieving the objectives of the AETM.